connection lost, please wait - attempting to reestablish

Home About Poetry OCs Blog Notebook Guestbook

nocturnal ass blues - 2024/09/18

oh my g-d my circadian rhythm is driving me up the walls. it's 4:51am rn, but at least i fell asleep at like, 6-7pm and woke up around 2am or smth. so at least i slept!

i don't wanna bitch about my chronic pain nonstop but hoo boy is it chronic and am i bitchy lol

today, or yesterday... i fixed up some pretty nasty bugs on this here site, engaged with the otherworldly being, and procrastinated homework. like, horifically procrastinated my homework. i'd be mad at myself if the site didn't look so cute (but i can't change the bg image now?? ok) really need to knock some out, as well as practice keyboard and our recent drumming rhythms

might be easier to do my homework and shit if i wasn't feeling so bleh lately. got some big, uncomfortable life stuff coming up soon-ish, and potentially bad news along with it. plus with the weather changes impacting my health, i been struggling. the site's been helping in that i'm loving every minute of it, but not so much in the sitting-in-ways-that-don't-piss-off-my-body sort of way. something i've been wanting to do lately is to get a medium-ish or w/e sized notebook and dedicate it to drawing/writing a specific group of characters. i've been working on redesigning all of them and it'd be fun to keep it all in one notebook. also want to get ahold of some graph paper so i can draw me some maps... and to do all that, i need to leave the house. i skipped drumming yesterday because the pain was pretty awful, and i really need an idle hobby where i can sprawl out in any position i want and not have to worry about my entire spine melting beneath my fascia and skin hoo hoo ha. pokemon is the obvious answer but ugh i've been really into coding and the other 2 games i'm playing rn lolsob

check out the game elevator hitch on itch.io! the characters and artstyle are really charming and has a sketch-like vibe to em that i've always really loved. the setting, an elevator, is simple but really engaging. this game is kinda what inspired me to get my hands on a notebook to doodle, which at least for drawing, i have a lot of baggage and qualms about (more on that later. maybe) so it's a lot for me to feel inspired to draw. so i'm excited and hope time+adhd don't kill the building joy.

oh my fucking g-d my wrists hurt i gotta stop typing.
this blogram was brought to you by gabriel, and made possible through generous donations of blood and memory extracted from the eyes of readers like you. thank you!

Previous: sleepy blog

Next: coming soon to own on video and dvd